UK Earthquakes

Recent Earthquake Events

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 06:46:23 BST Mon, 23-Jul-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.1 266 mi (428 km) 22:59:08 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.9 157 mi (252 km) 14:33:39 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.5 157 mi (252 km) 14:33:19 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.4 156 mi (252 km) 05:00:09 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.9 156 mi (252 km) 04:59:57 BST Wed, 18-Jul-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 1.0 402 mi (646 km) 04:18:56 BST Thu, 12-Jul-18 Map
HARTLEPOOL,CO DURHAM 2.3 366 mi (589 km) 11:11:26 BST Wed, 11-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.9 155 mi (250 km) 17:03:11 BST Tue, 10-Jul-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 3.0 156 mi (251 km) 11:53:26 BST Thu, 05-Jul-18 Map
JOHNSTONEBRIDGE,D & G 0.7 403 mi (649 km) 03:16:39 BST Thu, 05-Jul-18 Map
BARNACARRY,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 472 mi (760 km) 19:22:27 BST Fri, 29-Jun-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 156 mi (251 km) 06:54:12 BST Fri, 29-Jun-18 Map
SHEFFIELD,S YORKSHIRE 0.9 279 mi (449 km) 22:33:25 BST Thu, 28-Jun-18 Map
ORMSARY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 461 mi (743 km) 08:38:33 BST Thu, 28-Jun-18 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.6 156 mi (251 km) 13:28:24 BST Wed, 27-Jun-18 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 466 mi (749 km) 21:05:51 BST Mon, 25-Jun-18 Map
COLONSAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 485 mi (780 km) 21:30:46 BST Fri, 15-Jun-18 Map
KIBWORTH,LEICESTERSHIRE 1.1 227 mi (366 km) 01:45:11 BST Fri, 15-Jun-18 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 511 mi (823 km) 00:53:05 BST Fri, 15-Jun-18 Map
KNOWSTONE,DEVON 0.5 117 mi (189 km) 23:56:29 BST Tue, 12-Jun-18 Map
CROXDEN,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.0 244 mi (393 km) 05:26:33 BST Tue, 12-Jun-18 Map
MIDDLETOWN,POWYS 0.8 227 mi (366 km) 01:51:30 BST Tue, 12-Jun-18 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 0.5 274 mi (441 km) 19:48:49 BST Sun, 10-Jun-18 Map
GRIMSBY,NE LINCOLNSHIRE 3.8 310 mi (498 km) 23:14:28 BST Sat, 09-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.1 359 mi (578 km) 07:30:52 BST Fri, 08-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.8 359 mi (578 km) 18:58:23 BST Wed, 06-Jun-18 Map
LOWGILL,LANCASHIRE 1.9 318 mi (512 km) 22:19:41 BST Tue, 05-Jun-18 Map
DONCASTER,S YORKSHIRE 0.7 286 mi (460 km) 03:15:36 BST Tue, 05-Jun-18 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.2 268 mi (431 km) 15:07:42 BST Mon, 04-Jun-18 Map

29 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.