UK Earthquakes

Recent Earthquake Events

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 10:12:03 GMT Sun, 19-Nov-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NORWEGIAN COAST 3.7 813 mi (1308 km) 08:46:35 GMT Tue, 07-Nov-17 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.6 460 mi (740 km) 20:59:22 GMT Wed, 01-Nov-17 Map
ABERYSTWYTH,CEREDIGION 0.8 212 mi (341 km) 20:50:34 GMT Tue, 31-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 1.1 506 mi (815 km) 15:56:14 GMT Tue, 31-Oct-17 Map
HEXHAM,NORTHUMBERLAND 1.2 381 mi (613 km) 20:41:47 GMT Mon, 30-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 1.2 503 mi (810 km) 23:02:08 GMT Sun, 29-Oct-17 Map
RANNOCH,PERTH/KINROSS 0.6 503 mi (810 km) 23:02:00 GMT Sun, 29-Oct-17 Map
CARNACH,HIGHLAND 0.4 594 mi (956 km) 23:45:34 BST Thu, 26-Oct-17 Map
NEW GALLOWAY,D & G 0.2 395 mi (636 km) 02:30:18 BST Mon, 23-Oct-17 Map
ELLASTONE,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.6 246 mi (396 km) 02:05:53 BST Sun, 22-Oct-17 Map
BIRKENHEAD,MERSEYSIDE 1.4 271 mi (435 km) 10:14:28 BST Fri, 20-Oct-17 Map
LLANDWROG,GWYNEDD 0.8 261 mi (420 km) 05:21:52 BST Wed, 18-Oct-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 0.7 526 mi (846 km) 14:24:26 BST Sun, 15-Oct-17 Map
GOVILON,MONMOUTHSHIRE 1.0 167 mi (270 km) 11:15:43 BST Fri, 13-Oct-17 Map
KINTYRE,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 436 mi (702 km) 13:32:36 BST Thu, 12-Oct-17 Map
WORTH MATRAVERS,DORSET 1.9 83 mi (133 km) 18:36:47 BST Mon, 09-Oct-17 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 494 mi (795 km) 23:55:36 BST Sun, 08-Oct-17 Map
ARNSIDE,CUMBRIA 1.2 330 mi (531 km) 18:58:33 BST Thu, 05-Oct-17 Map
DURNESS,HIGHLAND 0.9 633 mi (1019 km) 14:33:05 BST Thu, 05-Oct-17 Map

19 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.