UK Earthquakes

Recent Earthquake Events

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 07:20:18 BST Fri, 23-Aug-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.9 157 mi (252 km) 01:46:49 BST Mon, 12-Aug-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 157 mi (252 km) 01:46:46 BST Mon, 12-Aug-19 Map
HELSTON,CORNWALL 2.3 124 mi (199 km) 17:52:05 BST Thu, 08-Aug-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.4 157 mi (252 km) 03:32:00 BST Tue, 06-Aug-19 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 3.0 860 mi (1384 km) 20:55:02 BST Mon, 05-Aug-19 Map
GLENFINNAN,HIGHLAND 0.5 523 mi (842 km) 06:47:44 BST Mon, 29-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 157 mi (252 km) 04:35:25 BST Mon, 29-Jul-19 Map
GLENBRECK,BORDERS 1.2 415 mi (667 km) 21:17:49 BST Sun, 28-Jul-19 Map
CALVERLEY,W YORKSHIRE 1.6 305 mi (490 km) 01:04:10 BST Sat, 27-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.6 156 mi (252 km) 23:02:26 BST Sat, 20-Jul-19 Map
KINGTON,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.8 190 mi (306 km) 04:57:42 BST Sun, 14-Jul-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.7 563 mi (907 km) 23:25:08 BST Sat, 13-Jul-19 Map
IRISH SEA 2.4 316 mi (508 km) 11:53:57 BST Thu, 11-Jul-19 Map
KINGTON,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.2 191 mi (307 km) 10:36:36 BST Wed, 10-Jul-19 Map
KIPPEN,STIRLING 0.6 467 mi (751 km) 23:52:13 BST Tue, 09-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.1 157 mi (253 km) 04:57:15 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:40 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:40 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:40 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.8 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:30 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:23 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:20 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:20 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 157 mi (252 km) 02:03:20 BST Sat, 06-Jul-19 Map
KINGTON,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.5 191 mi (307 km) 08:29:57 BST Thu, 04-Jul-19 Map
KIPPEN,STIRLING 0.5 467 mi (751 km) 02:19:21 BST Thu, 04-Jul-19 Map

26 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.