UK Earthquakes

Recent Earthquake Events

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 23:44:17 BST Tue, 25-Jul-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BADRALLACH,HIGHLAND 2.3 593 mi (954 km) 08:58:48 BST Sun, 23-Jul-17 Map
BARGOED,CAERPHILLY 2.2 158 mi (254 km) 11:28:48 BST Sun, 16-Jul-17 Map
BEDWAS,CAERPHILLY 1.2 150 mi (242 km) 05:35:55 BST Tue, 11-Jul-17 Map
LLANOVER,MONMOUTHSHIRE 1.3 160 mi (258 km) 02:23:57 BST Tue, 11-Jul-17 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 3.6 642 mi (1033 km) 02:42:41 BST Fri, 07-Jul-17 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 4.7 680 mi (1095 km) 14:33:45 BST Fri, 30-Jun-17 Map
ELLESMERE PORT,CHESHIRE 1.1 263 mi (424 km) 15:48:47 BST Wed, 28-Jun-17 Map
KENTS BANK,CUMBRIA 1.7 325 mi (523 km) 12:53:08 BST Sun, 25-Jun-17 Map
LOCHCARRON,HGHLAND 1.0 567 mi (912 km) 11:47:51 BST Sat, 17-Jun-17 Map
ARNOLD,NOTTINGHAMSHIRE 1.0 254 mi (410 km) 07:09:29 BST Sat, 17-Jun-17 Map
MALVERN,WORCESTERSHIRE 2.4 185 mi (298 km) 00:05:06 BST Sun, 11-Jun-17 Map
TORRIDON,HIGHLAND 0.5 570 mi (918 km) 15:37:18 BST Sat, 10-Jun-17 Map
CLEVEDON,NORTH SOMERSET 1.4 136 mi (218 km) 13:46:39 BST Sat, 10-Jun-17 Map
LLANGURIG,POWYS 1.1 215 mi (345 km) 19:48:48 BST Tue, 06-Jun-17 Map
STIRLING,STIRLING 1.0 465 mi (748 km) 01:05:43 BST Tue, 06-Jun-17 Map
LINCOLN,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.1 279 mi (448 km) 14:17:54 BST Mon, 05-Jun-17 Map

16 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.