UK Earthquakes

Recent Earthquake Events

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 18:22:49 BST Sun, 24-Sep-17
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.9 29 mi (46 km) 02:19:48 BST Fri, 22-Sep-17 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.1 525 mi (846 km) 13:26:16 BST Mon, 18-Sep-17 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 3.3 663 mi (1068 km) 09:14:46 BST Thu, 14-Sep-17 Map
SCARBA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.5 481 mi (774 km) 07:50:40 BST Wed, 13-Sep-17 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 509 mi (820 km) 06:40:54 BST Sun, 10-Sep-17 Map
LANGHAM,RUTLAND 1.3 237 mi (382 km) 21:47:09 BST Fri, 08-Sep-17 Map
BALLANTRAE,AYRSHIRE 1.1 406 mi (653 km) 03:43:47 BST Wed, 30-Aug-17 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 466 mi (750 km) 19:10:41 BST Tue, 29-Aug-17 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.0 741 mi (1193 km) 00:47:41 BST Sun, 27-Aug-17 Map
GLENELG,HIGHLAND 0.6 549 mi (884 km) 21:56:52 BST Fri, 25-Aug-17 Map
TAYINLOAN,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.7 448 mi (721 km) 02:42:42 BST Sun, 20-Aug-17 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.1 263 mi (423 km) 03:27:31 BST Wed, 16-Aug-17 Map
KERRERA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 496 mi (799 km) 11:20:17 BST Tue, 15-Aug-17 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.6 15 mi (23 km) 01:43:35 BST Mon, 14-Aug-17 Map
BARDNEY,LINCOLNSHIRE 1.4 279 mi (448 km) 04:44:08 BST Fri, 11-Aug-17 Map
IRISH SEA 1.7 312 mi (503 km) 13:48:44 BST Thu, 10-Aug-17 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 2.0 115 mi (185 km) 16:34:32 BST Wed, 09-Aug-17 Map
IRISH SEA 2.0 292 mi (469 km) 05:41:39 BST Wed, 09-Aug-17 Map
YARPOLE,HEREFORDSHIRE 0.8 195 mi (314 km) 22:05:02 BST Sat, 05-Aug-17 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 1.1 12 mi (20 km) 01:49:53 BST Sat, 05-Aug-17 Map

20 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.